IEEE Women in Engineering

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

IEEE Summer School on Nanotechnology–2022 “A 4-day Training on Fabrication and Characterization of Nanomaterials”

November 16, 2022 @ 8:00 am - November 19, 2022 @ 6:00 pm

Hello Everyone! “Ever wondered how the smallest of things make a huge impact in the applications we use?” Here is a cordial invite to all of you for the IEEE Summer School on Nanotechnology 2022 Theme: Designing nanomaterials with multiple functionalities from understanding the different fabrication methods and characterization techniques. The understanding of fundamental principles of fabrication of nanomaterials is essential for every engineer who deals directly or indirectly with materials. A systematic training on fabrication methods of nanomaterials is required. Hence, the first part of the training program is proposed to concentrate on different methods related to fabrication of nanomaterials, and thin films. The second part of the training program emphasizes on the basic characterization techniques related to structural, thermal, optical, microscopic, spectroscopic, microwave, and nanomechanical properties of materials. The latest research fields and applications in the nanotechnology will also be explored by various experts along with the basic fabrication and characterization of nanomaterials. Registration Details: Registration Fee: Rs: 100/- Payment link: Registration Starts: 28-10-2022 Registration Ends: 16-11-2022 Registration Link: Website link: Co-sponsored by: IEEE NTC, IEEE Hyd SAC, IEEE NTC Young Professionals R10, IEEE NTC TC12 Nanomagnetics Agenda: Topics of Discussion: 1. Fabrication of nanomaterials-chemical methods 2. Fabrication of nanomaterials-Physical methods 3. Structural and optical characterization 4. Microscopic and spectroscopic characterization 5. Thermal analysis 6. Nanomechanical characterization 7. Microwave characterization 8. Nanomagnetics Distinguished Speakers: Dr. J. Suryanarayana Associate Professor, Dept of Physics, IIT-Hyderabad Dr. Santhosh Sivasubramani SMIEEE, Founding Chair – IEEE NTC Hyderabad Section Chapter Prof. Lan Fu Professor, Head of Department, Dept. Electronic Materials Engineering Research School of Physics, The Australian National University, Canberra, ACT 2601 Dr. V. Sujaya Kumar Inspire faculty, Centre for Nano Science and Engineering (CeNSE), IISc-Bangalore. Dr. V. S. N. Murthy Dept of Physics, BITS-Hyderabad Dr. R. Rakesh Kumar Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, NIT, Warangal Invited Speakers: Dr. T. Narayana, Visiting faculty, Australian National University. Dr. S. D. Ramarao, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, VIT, Amaravathi Dr. T. Vishwam, Associate Professor, Dept. of Physics, GITAM University, Hyderabad Dr. C. Thirmal, Assistant Professor, H&S Dept (Physics), VNRVJIET D. B. Ashok, Assistant Professor, H&S Dept (Physics), VNRVJIET Dr. T. Rajini, Assistant Professor, H&S Dept (Physics), VNRVJIET Dr. L. Srinivasa Rao, Assistant Professor, H&S Dept (Physics), VNRVJIET Dr. G. Suresh, Assistant Professor, H&S Dept (Physics), VNRVJIET Dr. C. Jyotsna, Professor H&S Dept (Chemistry), VNRVJIET Dr. N. V. Suresh Kumar, Assistant Professor, H&S Dept (Physics), VNRVJIET Website Link: VNR Vignana Jyothi Institute of Engineering and Technology,, Bachupally,, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India, 500090