2020 IEEE Women in Engineering Leadership

Lisa Lazareck-Asunta (R8)

Past Chair
Bozenna Pasik-Duncan (R5)

Jenifer P. Castillo Rodriguez (R9)

Liang Downey (R4)

Preeti Kovvali (R8)

Member (Young Professionals)
Salima Kaissi (R6)

Member (Technical Activities)
Madeleine Glick (R1)

Member (WIE Affinity Group)
Mini Ulanat (R10)

Member (WIE Student Branch Affinity Group)
Wislayne Silva (R9) (July 2020-June 2021); Saraf Mahnaz (R10) (July 2019 – June 2020)


2020 IEEE WIE Liaisons

Sharon Devivo (Educational Activities)

Nigel Lovell

2020 IEEE WIE Society Liaisons

Kathleen Kramer- Aerospace and Electronic Systems Society

Tempestt Neal – Biometrics Council

Samina Husain – Broadcast Technology Society

Sara Ghoreishizadeh – Circuits and Systems Society

Jennifer Blain Christen – Circuits and Systems Society

Mari Carmen Aguayo Torres – Communications Society

Keeley Crockett – Computational Intelligence Society

Ramalatha Marimuthu – Computer Society

Martha Grover – Control Systems Society

Shao-Yun Fang – Council on Electronic Design Automation

Kathleen Amm- Council on Superconductivity

Sasha Ishmael – Council on Superconductivity

Azam Nekahi – Council on Superconductivity

Susanne Kaule – Electromagnetic Compatibility Society EMCS

Angela Reinders – Electron Devices Society

Tanja Braun – Electronics Packaging Society

Nadja Bressan – Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society

Virginia Ballarin – Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society

Keely Roth – Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society

Shawn Carlisle Kefauver – Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society

Lucia Lo Bello – Industrial Electronics Society

Norma Anglani – Industry Applications Society

Pooja Singh – Industry Applications Society

Tara Javidi – Information Theory Society

Ferdinanda Ponci – Instrumentation and Measurement Society

Wenquan (Cherry) Che – Microwave Theory and Techniques Society

Saumya Sharma – Nanotechnology Council

Cinzia Da Via – Nuclear and Plasma Sciences Society

Farheen Fauziya – Oceanic Engineering Society

Roumei Li – Power & Energy Society

Katherine Kim – Power Electronics Society

Nancy Barr – Professional Communication Society

Lydia Tapia – Robotics & Automation Society

Sally Wood – Signal Processing Society

Bozenna Pasik-Duncan – Society on Social Implications of Technology

Alison Burdett – Solid-State Circuits Society

Stephanie White – Systems Council

Ying (Gina) Tang – Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society

Marina Dabic – Technology and Engineering Management Society

Estelle Camus – Ultrasonics, Ferroelectrics, and Frequency Control Society

Carmela Cozzo – Vehicular Technology Society

2020 IEEE WIE Region Coordinators

Region 1: Charlotte Blair

Region 2: Carole Carey

Region 3: Amanda Sahlstrom

Region 4: Liang Downey

Region 5: Theresa Odun-Ayo

Region 6: Heather Quinn

Region 7: Manar Jammal

Region 8: Ana Cigaran Romero

Region 9: Rosa Mejia

Region 10: Emi Yano Tanahashi